Peanut Curry Stir Fry

Sometimes you go to the grocery store without a plan.  Sometimes you go to the grocery store and buy things (namely produce) because they’re pretty.  Sometimes, you’re a marketer’s dream because half the things you purchase are impulse buys.  Sometimes, these things happen all the time… for me anyway.

A few weeks ago, I purchased turkey tenderloin as an impulse buy.  I had no idea what I was going to do with it, but felt compelled to buy it.  As a result, it sat in my freezer for 2-3 weeks.  Then last Tuesday rolled around and I had an insane craving for peanut curry stir fry, which is weird considering I’ve never had peanut curry stir fry.  So I found a recipe online (oddly enough from a random county public health department) set out for the grocery store…. in a blizzard – not my smartest decision as I had to drive like 10 mph the entire way, and bought a delicious array of colorful vegetables and sauces.  I enacted the help of my dear friend Katie, borrowed a wok from my dear friend Andrea, and made some super simple, really good, peanut curry stir fry.  The only thing I would do differently is use less peanut butter (i.e. follow the recipe).

The great/not so great thing about making curry stir fry is it’s incredibly aromatic.  I love the smell of food while I’m cooking, but not so much 3 days later when it’s clinging to the couch.  Hope my roommates don’t mind….

T.T.F.N

– Tope

Leave a Reply

