It’s a VEG time!

Today was Ash Wednesday, so for Lent I’m on the hunt for awesome veg recipes.  I think I may have some sort of deficiency because ALL I can think about these days are veggies.  Lettuce, zucchini, butternut squash, tomatoes, all of it on the brain all the time. I’m super excited for all the veggie learnings that’s to come! I’m thinking,

Lentils!!

Man I love lentils!! There’s this little Greek restaurant from my home town and their lentil soup is something I always want! So sometime this Lent season I”m going to try my hand at making my own lentil soup.  I think I’ll try this one

I'm also thinking LOTS of squash and squashy things!

Loooove butternut squash raviolis!!!

Zucchini. Grilled, raw, what have you one of my favorite veggies.

Oh and I'm definitely going to have a whack at a veg lasagna!

If you have any veggie recipes or veggie knowledge worthy of a high-five send them on this way!!!

Aside from knowing that I like broccoli, or zucchini, or carrots and potatoes, I don’t always know what to do with them.  Also, I don’t know what veggies are good to buy during winter times.  So basically I know that I like to eat veggies but not so much on the knowing how to cook them.

But, I did learn this little bit about tomatoes the other day.

Tomatoes were once known as love apples because they were thought to have aphrodisiac powers and the French used to call them pommes d’amour (apples of love). How bout them apples?! hardee-har-har.

But really,  if you come across any veggie facts, recipes, happenings or want to see us take a whack at a recipe send them this way!!

Comments
One Response to “It’s a VEG time!”
  1. Macey says:

    You guys – I’m totally creeping on your blog today buuuut if you are looking for good veggie recipes, I HIGHLY suggest dailygarnish.com. My all-time favorite food blog. I have made so many delicious veggie things of hers.

Leave a Reply

