Creamy Pesto Chicken

So, still living on campus definitely has its benefits!

A fellow staff member in housing moved across the country (she is a lovely lady!), and didn’t want to move her pantry food with her.  So who was around, but me! She generously gave me SOOO much canned food, seasonings, and flour/sugar/etc.

Because of this, I inherited about FIFTEEN cans of cream of chicken soup!

So this is very nice, but I have never used cream of chicken soup, and I like to make my own more exciting soups so I wasn’t quite sure what to do with this seemingly excessive amount of the soup.

Well, turns out the website Campbell’s Kitchen (http://www.campbellkitchen.com) has a bunch of recipes using their stock soups! And who knew one would turn out to be an easy and DELICIOUS chicken pesto recipe???

So, seriously, I abandoned Campbell’s soups a looooong time ago, however I cannot refute how AMAZING this dish turned out to be! I recommend it for anyone and everyone!

The recipe can be found at this link: (click here) and I have pasted it below!

CREAMY PESTO CHICKEN

2 tablespoons butter

1 1/4 pounds skinless, boneless chicken breast halves, cut into cubes

1 can (10 3/4 ounces) Campbell’s® Condensed Cream of Chicken Soup

1/2 cup pesto sauce

1/2 cup milk

1/2 of a 1-pound package farfalle pasta (about 3 cups), cooked and drained; (I used elbow macaroni, no big deal)

  • Heat the butter in a 10-inch skillet over medium-high heat. Add the chicken and cook until well browned, stirring often.
  • Stir the soup, pesto sauce and milk in the skillet and heat to a boil. Reduce the heat to low. Cook for 5 minutes or until the chicken is cooked through. Stir in the pasta and cook until the mixture is hot and bubbling.

Creamy Pesto Chicken

Creamy Pesto Chicken

Really, this is good.

See you in the kitchen,

Katie Hobbs

p.s. – I am ‘borrowing’ the picture from the Campbell’s Kitchen recipe; I forgot to take a picture this time!!!!!

India Dance Night Party

Leave a Reply

