Spinach and Artichoke Pasta

Sooooo…I have a TON of cherry (red and orange) tomatoes! I rented a garden plot this summer and my tomato plants are going CRAZY.  I have so many tomatoes that the plants are getting top-heavy and falling over unless I can keep up with plucking the tomatoes! This is GOOD! This also means that I have a TON of tomatoes, as previously stated 😀 This a good problem to have.

I was thinking of what I could do for supper with my bounty of tomatoes.  Low and behold, I checked the pantry and I had just one can of artichokes.  So I thought, let’s saute some tomatoes and artichokes.  I boiled some linguine noodles.  And then put it together…soooo DELICIOUS and sooo easy!

Spinach and Artichoke Pasta

  • Linguine noodles
  • Garlic
  • Olive oil
  • Cherry tomatoes
  • Artichokes
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Oregano

Boil your noodles, strain and set aside.  Saute garlic in your pan with some olive/vegetable oil.  Since I am a huge fan of garlic, I put in at least 4-5 good size cloves if cooking for 2-4 people.  Once the garlic has sauteed for 1-2 minutes, I threw in the halved cherry tomatoes and drained artichokes.  Saute for a good 5 minutes and add oregano, salt, and pepper to taste.  To put some protein in the dish, chicken would be really easy to dice and add to the sauce.  Once your flavors have cooked together to your liking, take off heat and add on top of your pasta! Eat and enjoy!!!!!

This is such a simple and tasty dish! Definitely one for me to remember!

See you in the kitchen,

Katie

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

